Pollution and other environmental problems are resulting from a country's developing and becoming richer. Some think this cannot be avoided. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Some people are of the claim that it is nations that are in developing and enriching eras always give rise to harmful environmental effects. Furthermore, these issues are inevitable. Personally, I totally disagree with this school of thought and I will expound on the reasons in this essay.

To begin with, it is undeniable that if a country wants to enhance its socio-economic, they have to intensify its industrial and agricultural output, which requires numerous processes that could be detrimental to nature. Nevertheless, there must be a permanent project of the administrators for future growth, Singapore could be deemed a prime example for not only improving the economy but also the environment. As a result, it is not true that the development of a country always paves the way for environmental destruction.

Admittedly, there is always a certain impact on the environment in this procedure. On the other hand, a lot of preventative methods have been launched in order to fight this issue. In terms of laws, the officials have imposed many stringent penalties on enterprises that violate the environmental policy. Additionally, a factory has to prove its ability in treating industrial waste if it wants to be granted permission to run by the government. These rules have limited the chance of companies wasting pollutants straight into the ecosystem. In respect of technology, advanced systems are contributing considerably to emission controls, this could be exemplified by sewage treatment systems, where contaminant has to pass through numerous filters that include refining substances before reaching the ocean.

In conclusion, it certainly affects the nature of the developing process of a nation, however, there are sufficient approaches to solve this problem. The key point is how optimally we practice.