Pollution and other environmental problems are resulting from a country's developing and becoming richer. Some think this cannot be avoided. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Pollution and other environmental problems are resulting from developing nations with economic experience growth. Some believe that this cannot be avoided. I partially agree with this viewpoint to some extent which I elaborate below.

It is true that environmental damage accompanying economic development is unavoidable. However, in many developing countries there are many generations of young children with a high sense of awareness to help preserve and protect nature absolutely by applying strict gonverment’s regulations.

I do understand the view that the younger generation play a significant role in protecting nature. Nevertheless, without strong government policies and sufficient awareness investment throughout society, the impact will remain limited, especially in rapidly developing countries. Secondly, Many policymakers in developing countries prioritize industrialization, infrastructure development, and economic growth over environmental concerns. It might be said that for many youth-led environmental movements in Indonesia, these efforts have had limited influence in large-scale prevention for environmental improvement. Similarly, in India, although awareness among youth is rising, the government’s emphasis on rapid industrial development has contributed to severe air and water pollution. These cases demonstrate that, although the younger generation plays an important role, their influence is still insufficient to counter the large-scale environmental damage caused by national economic priorities.

In conclusion, from my standpoint, the efforts from the young generations in addressing environmental issues, I believe that environmental damage is difficult in developing countries without any stronger policies and serious commitment by the society.