Pollution around the world is becoming a serious problem. Do you think this is a problem that should be solved internationally or at a local level?

In the contemporary ear, pollution is becoming a serious issue in all over the world. Basically, the impurities and toxins in our natural environment causes pollution. In my opinion, this issue needs to be sorted individually because it can have a better impact.

In all over the world, there are 5 types of pollution that are listed as air, water, light, land and noise pollution. Each one of it causes enough damage to our natural environment. Firstly, air pollution is caused by harmful gases and toxins released into the atmosphere. Secondly, there is water pollution and it can happen when harmful substance is being added into the rivers, lakes and underground water. Additionally, light pollution is produced by excessive and inappropriate use of artificial lights. Moreover, land pollution occurs, when a lot of waste substance, chemicals and other harmful materials are thrown in soil. Lastly, there is noise pollution and it happens due to disturbing loud noise in our environment. All of these noises impact human health and wildlife as well.

Thus, this issue has to be sorted on local level, it includes reduce, reuse, and recycle. This is one effective way to solve this issue is we can cut down our waste produce and process wastage to make new products. Moreover, we can save energy by turning off the lights and appliances that are not in use and use natural light. Furthermore, by choosing eco-friendly products such as cars, cleaning products, home appliances and paper bags it can reduce noise, land and water pollution. All of these steps have to be taken individually, so that pollution can decline.

In conclusion, tackling pollution internationally won’t be as effective as it can be if handled locally. Every individual should take part to solve this issues as it can cause some serious damages to our health and atmosphere.