Poor infrastructure hinders under-developed countries from progressing and modernising. Some people think that this should be the first problem tackled by foreign aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people believe that the first issue to tackle by poor countries using aid from developed nations, must be the bad infrastructure which is hindering their path to modernization. This essay will present an opinion that although receiving financial help form rich regions all around the world will surely help, but it must not compromise their nation’s sovereignty.

Money distributed by foreign lands as help to elivate the condition and living standard of developing countries must be immediatedly used to enhance the infrastructure as it is the prime spot to bust economic development. For instance, constructing road and railways will boots trade within the borders and will also help in increasing expors, making counties and their people earn and have an active source of income. Furthermore, developing housing and building industries will provide citizens with potential job opportunity and a afforable house to live in, all this will also act as compounding affect on the nations economic prosperity.

However, under-developed countries must not forget to check if there is any drawback of this donation, if it is compromising with the national security. For example, many donors use this method as a means to politically influance the receiving country’s domastic policies. Moreover, many of this aids are used to exploite the natural resources and cheap human labour by funding the corrupt politicians and their fake party’s.

In concluion, aid and donation for foreign NGOs must be effecienty use for building better infratructure, as it will furthur propel economic progress. However, intensions of the doners must be considered and the funding should be tracked, as it can also be use negatively by corrupt individuals working against this poor regions.