Population in cities is growing rapidly. What are the effects of this? What solutions can gou give to maintain a good quality of life in urban areas?

Nowadays, people are moving to live and work in the cities more than ever before, leading to the significantly increase of population in certain areas. However, there are serveral effects on people living there, such as high costs and pollution, that needs authority actions to ensure the quality of life.

Citizens of bustling cities are dealing with a numerous problems in daily life, which effects heavily on well-being. Living cost is one of the burdens, which can be too high because of the high demand. Spending for renting and buying a house is becoming impossible to majority of labor workers. Moreover, the expenditutes for food, water, entertaining are also expensive in these cities. Pollution is another challenge that these people have to deal with. With thousands of vehicel emissing to the air everyday, the air quality goes below the standard and sometimes cause the diseases to whom working outdoor.

Therefore, city’s goverments are required to plan and act to ensure people’s well-being. Firstly, more residential areas should be constructed to help reduce the housing cost, allowing people to rent and buy houses with a reasonable price. Local businesses also need to be supported to provide the services such as food with lower price to everyone. Furthermore, trees should be planted more frequently on the street to reduce the air pollution. Regulations and promotions can be added to limit the number of vehicles and increase public transportation usage.

In conclusion, people living in active cities are dealing with expensive living costs and air pollution. With supports and actions from local goverments, life quality will be maintained.