Population is cities is growing rapidly. What are the reasons and affects?

In recent years, the population in cities has been growing rapidly. This problem is mainly caused by better opportunities in urban areas and has several significant affects on society.

One of the main reasons for the rapid growth of population in big urban areas is the availability of employment opportunities. Many people move from rural areas to urban areas to search well-paid jobs and better career facilities. Another reason is access to various services, such as, education, healthcare and public transportation that provide much more convenient life and are more developed in urban areas.

This trend can have both positive and negative affects. On the other hand, overcrowding may cause economic growth by increasing the workforce and consumer demand. On the other hand, larger population may lead to heavy traffic congestion, lack of apartments and unavailability of moving fast among city.

In conclusion, there are many reasons for the rise in population. For instance, due to the desire of people in rural areas for well-paid employment, people move to urban cities in order to find more job opportunities. Another reason is that cities usually provide access to useful services, including education, healthcare and public transportation. This can affect to city’s economic stability by increasing workforce and consumer desire. And also break the traffic flow in rush hours that can stop moving among city.