Some people believe that a job provides both income and a social life, while others think that friends should be made outside of work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people think that a profession provides not only an income but also a social life, other people believe that it is better to develop a social life with those they do not work with. From my perspective, although the first idea has some benefits, the second idea has more advantages.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why some people prefer to develop a social life with people with whom they do not work. First, making a relationship with other people whom they do not work with will avoid conflicts in competition. For example, some people prefer a cooperative and friendly environment so they decide to create a relationship with people who do not work at the same place. As a result, people can work in a suitable place in order to improve their work efficiency and the quality of products they make. Second, engaging in social activities with individuals who are not their colleagues helps them to open up their perspectives. Expanding circle relationships outside their workplaces will improve their superficial knowledge about other jobs and it will also create apparent opportunities for their skills.

On the other hand, there are some primary reasons why a job provides not only an income but also a social life. To begin with, people adding friends with their coworkers will help them access professional knowledge about their jobs. For instance, when people admire their colleagues, people would like to start a type of job-related communication to collect their colleagues’ experience in order to improve themselves. In addition, creating a social life in their company will allow them to travel together. At team building activities, people will advocate each other to develop their skills and their profound knowledge of their works.

In conclusion, despite the advantages of developing a social life with people outside their work places such as cooperation environment and their perspectives, I suppose that a profession provide not only an income but also a social circle has larger benefits