Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. "Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Country’s budget which is separated for spending on health should be shared on health education and preventative measures. Firstly, if this money is spent on health education and preventative measures then people can have information about what to do in some risky situations. Secondly, people can prevent themselves from illness. Thirdly, it can be good for people’s budget that they will not need to spend their money in hospitals.

From my point view, if country’s health budget is spent on health education, people will be more informed about first aid. For example, when two people do some sports or activities and if one of them gets injured then another educated person will be able to treat his or her injury. Moreover, people will not have to go hospital when something happens because they will have information about it and they can treat themselves or they can stop this injury’s blooding and then they can call ambulance.

In my opinion, if country’s budget is spent on preventative measures, then people will be able to prevent themselves from illness and they will not get ill easily. Because, they will have enough information about preventing themselves from diseases. As a result, people will be much healthier if they do not get any illness and their immune system will be much stronger.

Lastly, it will affect people’s budget because they will not need to spend resources in hospitals. Because, they will be able to solve their health problems themselves. As a result, they can save their money for spending on other healthy activities such as doing sport or eating healthy foods for making their body strength much stronger.

In conclusion, country’s budget should be spend on health education or preventative measures for making citizens much more knowledgeable and healthier.