Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. "Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Right now in today’s world, diseases are growing more and more, the cures and treatments costs are skyrocketing and even sometimes it is possible for normal people to pay. The statement “prevention is better than cure” has become one of the most relatable statements. Personally, I agree that most portion of country’s health budget needs to be focused towards health education and preventative method. In this essay, I will explain further about why I agree to this statement.

First, saving money in healthcare for education and preventing diseases costs fewer in the long run than curing methods. Vaccinations, healthy lifestyle education, and early screening does not take larger worth than emergency surgery or continuous treatment. By these preventions, individuals can be stayed away from illness such as high-blood pressure, diabetes, and tuberculosis. For example, in 2021, people who got infected by covid-19 need to spend more than 600 million rupiah for their treatment. Whereas, covid-19 can be avoided by getting vaccinated that cost less than 600 million rupiah.

Second, giving each individual’s healthcare education on how to manage a healthy and fit body can be one of the efforts to prevent exposure to diseases and lead to longer lifespans. Preventative health measures such as a balanced diet, regular exercise and avoiding risky behaviors like smoking are contributing to a longer and healthier life. These activities can reduce the risk of premature death from preventable diseases. For instance, based on WHO (World Health Organization) 17,3 million people die from smoking. Not many people fully recover from the cause of smoking, and it is proven that smoking can be one of the majority cause of death.

To summarize, allocating more money to health care would be much better and more beneficial to society than giving a lot of money to the treatment process. By investing in prevention, countries can achieve healthier citizens and long-term investment.