Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported? You should write at least 250 words. Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In many countries, most of news that is being published on both the platform, is completed biased towards the ruler party of the country. This is due to political pressure of leader of the winning party. Because this, we only see news related to good will of ruler party and bad thing about opposition. For Example, in USA when Barack Obama was president, news publisher were having freedom to show what is actually happening in the country rather than manipulating the news. This is the good example of democracy. But when Trump came in to power, it has been observed that only bad news about opposition party were being published. Motive behind this was to raise his party’s image. This is kind of dictatorship that owns and manipulate the country’s news medium.

Similarly, Same thing is happening with newspaper also. The only thing in news paper is, it can also be based on public interest. Means what actually people of the country want to see, it would be published.

Press will try to print the more eye-catching news which will attract the people. Hence, Nowadays, people become used to watch and read bad news. This is just because, individual find it more captivating and hence newspaper publisher and TV editor will show more and more news based on accident, plane crash, Theft activity and so on.

More good news will also like showing the news for fun and pleasure of the people rather than presenting the actual fact and figures of event.

According to me, we should not wish for either bad news or good news on TV. Just wish for genuine and quality news. Because wrong and manipulating news will spread the wrong humors about something which might impact daily lives of people. In Recent days, more corrupt channels have come which is biased towards particular news. So it’s better to stay away from this kind of fake channel and try to find news in internet to actually see what is ground reality.