"Prevention is better than cure". Researching and treating diseas is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures

As per the old saying, “Prevention is better than cure”, some believes that it is better to invest in prevention methods over researching and treating diseases as it is too expensive. I would like to discuss about my views and to what extent, I agree with this statement.

It is rather a common practice to consider preventive factors when we are already aware of the outcomes of certain activities. We should make more efforts towards adopting a healthy lifestyle. It allows us to avoid majority of diseases. This would comprise of living an active life that includes clean eating habits, moving regularly, practicing fitness or some kind of sports that one is interested in, and many more such things.

Prevention of diseases is beneficial in numerous ways. It allows an individual to live longer and healthier life without depending on medical or healthcare facilities. Therefore, it also saves up the expense of medical bills. Additionally, being in the prime of health ensure you to enjoy the life at its fullest.

Although, it is of top priority to follow preventive measures, we may fall back at times to take at most care of our health. Certain diseases such as cancer may not have a wide number of factors as to what actually causes it. Therefore, it needs vigorous research to find the cure.

In Conclusion, it is always advisable to focus on precautions and leading an active and healthy lifestyle. However, some life-threatening diseases (such as COVID-19) needs proper investments in research along with probable avoidable causes.