Prevention is better than cure.Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to Spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Almost everyone doing some prevention is better compared to alleviation. In the face of the government health budget, some advocate that the budgeting for health education and preventative measures should be bigger than treatment. In this written discourse, I vehemently oppose the relocation of the budget from health treatment to health education and preventative measures for several justifications.

Firstly, the budget for promoting health education and preventative measures does not require much funds compared to health care. This is because the budget promotion of health education only relies on broadcasting messages through social media, television programs and seminar events. In addition, some preventive measures that do not require funds are more effective. To illustrate, Governments can issue specific regulations about sugar content in food and beverages. This regulation can compel industries to focus on their products. Subsequently, the resident cannot be exposed by diabetes.

Secondly, governments should protect their underprivileged residents from some illnesses. It is widely acknowledged that poverty-stricken individuals cannot pay their hospital bills. They need financial aid from governments. Promoting health education and preventive measures cannot improve their situation. In addition, the government should take more care of the veterans. Their service to the nation should be appreciated through medical treatment if needed.

In summation, I fully disagree that relocating the budget form health care to preventive action such as health education and other measures is good action. Since the budget for health education and preventive measures does not require much funding compared to Health Care. In addition, underprivileged residents should be helped by governments through financial aids.