Prevention is better than cure.Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to Spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Prevention and cure both play important roles in personal health. While cure indeed provides effective medical treatment to patients, teaching and training the prevention skills to the public are also essential to communities’ health.

On the one hand, many diseases or viruses could not be recognized before they really harmed human bodies. Thus, only cures and regular treatments provide protection to patients. If these treatments acquire enough or even extra budget support, there will be significant improvements in more scientists participating in research and offering more beds for patients to receive fundamental services. For example, Covid-19 has provided detrimental effects on the world, such as deaths and attacking immune systems. However, since various governments had imported funding into medicinal systems, powerful vaccines and other cure strategies had been developed, then benefited people to eliminate the virus largely.

On the other hand, adequate measures and education related to prevention can reduce the rate of disease. Even if excellent medicinal systems really resolve numerous problems, the lack of health awareness would cause detrimental outcomes to society. For instance, in the modern world, many children have unhealthy lifestyles, like eating junk foods and not exercising, which leads them to easily develop heart disease and other cardiovascular diseases. Yet, by offering more resources in education, such as teaching children about basic knowledge of healthy diet, it is advantageous for to children develop their own understanding to avoid eating unhealthy foods. Similarly, by diverting more funding to measures of prevention, the public would not be exposed to any virus from highly dangerous foods, which should be banned.

In conclusion, prevention and cure should be considered in the protection of health. From my point of view, it would be better if both sides received financial aid equally to provide comprehensive health protection to the world.