Prison is an effective punishment for people who commit crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that putting criminals in jail is an effective way to teach them a lesson. I totally agree with this statement, because there is no other viable solution for individuals who committed a horrible crime.

To begin with, there are more than ten million criminals in the world, and it will continue to increase in the near future. In an arduous situation like this, the only way to keep the world safe and clean is put all of them in prisons. Fortunately, there are strict laws all around the world, and the law is the main reason for us people to be safe. This system puts all people who have committed a crime in jails, and this way has always been vital for every crime, from a minor burglary to murdering someone. In my opinion, prisons are a decent way to keep society safe. Some people may argue that they should be put in a rehabilitation center, but people who indicate this skipping a detail. It is nearly impossible to know a murder’s psychology, and they might do something unpredictable while taking therapy. For example, I have seen in movies that some of the professional murderers act calm to earn doctors trust, after gaining their trust, they are doing the second part of their plan.

It is nearly impossible to rely on prisoners based on their ‘calm’ attitude, because a criminal is always a criminal; we cannot expect. them to be a good person. Moreover, prisons are good at keeping inside safer than outside. For instance, the prison of CECOT. This prison has over a hundred personnel, special dogs, greats walls with three or four layers. All I mentioned things in this prison make it is completely impossible to move without the control of authority.

In conclusion, there is no better way than prisons to punish, educate, and rehabilitate people who committed a crime, and government cannot take risk to take out these people from where they are.