Prison is the best form of punishment for young people who commit crimes

Crimes are being committed every single day. More and more people are being arrested and sent to prison. The same question we all ask is “Is the prison the best form of punishment for young offenders?” We are going to discuss this topic in the essay.

On the one hand, there are many adults who believe that prison is too lite punishment for teenagers who broke the law. Furthermore, humans say that prisoners should be punished severely because of what they did. For instance, if person rapped someone, jail is way too good penalization. Penalty needs to be harder, because it will make the offender regret everything he did.

On the other hand, there’s also lots of adults who disagree that jailbirds or convicted should be locked in cell. First of all, in penitentiary individual will be surrounded with negatively charged souls, this will ruin his current situation. For example, someone can be locked up with a person that did terrible things in his life, being hemmed in with such person can negatively influence to that one person.

To sum up, we can say that there are quite strong arguments for and against the fact that jailhouse is the best punishment for people who commit crimes. Honestly, I guess that penalty should be based on what this person did.