Prison is the best punishment for criminals. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It was regularly argued that imprisoning lawbreakers is one of the most efficient ways to punish them. I totally agree with this statement as depriving the liberty is humaneous and helps to change the behaviour of criminals to a better way.

Firstly, prison protects the human rights of criminal. It means that all conditions for living and safe existence are provided. Despite that person made a mistake in his or her life, according to the principles of humanism, every human being is worthy of proper rights. Consequently, prison is the best place that protects their well-being from a possible threat. For example, a person who committed a crime toward another individual may face pressure from the victim, however, the prison system prevents such inhuman treatment. Therefore, jail is a keystone of the conservation of humanism in the world.

Secondly, prison provides a proper field for personal growth. Isolating from the familiar high-paced world and remaining alone make criminal think about his or her values. The more a prisoner thinks about mistakes done by themselves, the greater profit will contribute to their mind. To exemplify, an individual, who has the proper conditionals to identify root of his or her issues is more likely to ingrain humanely values deeply rather than another criminal who escaped a punishment. Hence, prison is a place that changes the mind of all prisoners and contributes to the further prevention from committing mistakes.

To conclude, I strongly believe that the prison system provides the best punishment to the criminals with the greatest profit to their personal growth and safety.