Prison is the best punishment for criminals. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

People have different opinions regarding whether putting all criminals in prison is the ultimate way to punish them or not. In my view, prison sentence does not suit all types of criminals as there are other ways to punish them.

One of the main reasons why prison is not the bestbsolution is because there are various crimes that shoud be given death penalties or fines. Rapists, serial killers, murderers, for example, cannot be given prison sentence for the wrongful actions they committed which deserve death, while drunk driving, trespassing, and theft by young can be punished through reform centres, fines, and community services as they are not severe. Additionally,if police put all criminals in prison, it will have negative consequences. For instance, unemployment rates will rise since employers rarely employ people with crimianl records and there will be the need to build more prison, wasting national budget.

However, some people believe prison is the best form of punishment, claiming they are beneficial and rehabilitate criminals. By putting criminals in prison, there will be less of them roaming around, and thus making society a safe place. In addition, prison offer educational and reform programs along eith counseling services so that prisoners can have a chance to start a new life, without repeating same mistakes.

In conclusion, putting all criminals in prison is not the beat solution and will not have the positive results as expected. Instead, there arealthernative ways to punish criminals to reduce crimes and ensure public safety.