“Prison is the only truly effective form of punishment, because it separates criminals from society.” To what extent do you support this view?

Nowdays, there are some voice say the only useful punishment is prison that they can remove criminals. I am totally disagree this voice. Aithough prison is truely effective, I believe there have a range of punishments can reduce the criminals doing wrong things.

On the one hand, l agree prison is the useful methods to keep our society peaceful. Not only it can separates criminals from society but also it give a chance to make criminals to acquire ackownlege about law which police officers teach them. To limit their activites it also make them have enough time to reflrct themselves. Some criminals break the lawbecause they don’t have livelihood.Prison provide a series of courses,to help them have ability to make money such asmetalworking,woodworking and computer skills.They will not break thelaw again when they have enough money forive.So prison is really useful punishment

However,! | believe there have a range of punishments have the same effectiveness as prison. Some criminals do-wrong things without bad result. they can just stay at home, which restrict their activties and ask them do some contribute to society. Besides if some people just break the traffic rule or hurt some people by accidents that they don’t have bad awearness. Ask them pay some money also make them reflect themselves and avoid do the same wrong things again.

In conclude, Prison is not the only truely effective from of punishment Although they can remove criminals far fromsociety.There have several methods also can do it.