Professional athletes can earn very high salaries. Many people argue that this is unfair and that other professions deserve higher salaries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The growing influence of professional athletes on our lives has sparked various debates. This is particularly significant because of its impact on salaries, affecting both individuals and communities. In this essay, I will discuss the positives and negatives, and provide my opinion.

One of the key positives of athletes earning higher salaries is that they will become role model for the youngsters. This is particularly evident by the fact that the younger generation will think in a wide range to get into different professions. Various studies have shown that professional athletes should earn higher salaries as they represent the nation while playing. Another point is that they will play under different weather conditions. Therefore, the importance of professional sport stars should be considered with greater significance.

However, alongside the positives, there are negatives associated with providing higher salaries to sportsmen. One of the significant points is that the salaries attract the younger generation towards sports whereas other professions are overlooked. This is particularly significant in situations where other professions are being ignored. Furthermore, I agree that other professions deserve higher salaries, as doctors and army are putting their lives in risk. Thus, it is essential to consider the negatives as well.

In conclusion, I believe that professionl athletes earn very high salaries has both positives and negatives which should be considered. Moving forward, it is important to optimize the negatives to ensure positive outcomes.