Professional athletes can earn very high salaries. Many people argue that this is unfair and that other professions deserve higher salaries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about the wages of sports players. While some people argue that they deserve the amount of money they receive, others believe that this is not fair for other professions and results in inequality. However, I strongly disagree with this perspective, as I support the contributions of athletes and their significance to the overall economic growth.

Firstly, sportsmen have to begin their career path in their childhood as this profession requires physical strength. Generally, other professions need at least three or four years experience to become an expert in their field. However, sports professionals must undergo hardship and become accustomed to the discipline and a regular diet prepared by their trainers. These challenges should be reflected in earnings to ensure fairness. Not only the years spent but also emotional sacrifices athletes bear justify why other professionals often have lower incomes. Additionally, people who choose this career become an inspiration to youngsters who are not interested in studying academic subjects in schools. For instance, football players like Lionel Messi are admired by many young people because of the respect they have earned through hard work, becoming a major motivation.

Secondly, sports professionals play a crucial role in the recognition of their country worldwide. Athletes represent their nation when they participate in competitions abroad. Moreover, if they are successful, their contributions will be highly valued, clarifying the reason for their higher salaries. In addition, most sports players are involved in funding and charity projects, supporting the development of their homeland. For example, Charles Leclerc, a professional race driver, supports various infrastructure projects and creates sports opportunities for young admirers.

In conclusion, athletes try their best for the well-being of their country of origin and their efforts should be appreciated. For this reason, there should be no doubt about their salaries.