Professional athletes can earn very high salaries. Many people argue that this is unfair and that other professions deserve higher salaries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about the wages of sports players. While some people argue that they deserve the amount of money they get, others believe that this is not fair for other professions and results in inequality. However, I strongly disagree with this perspective, as I support contributions of athletes and their significance.

Firstly, sportsmen have to start their career path from their childhood as this profession requires physical strength. They should undergo hardship and become acclaimed to the discipline and regular diet prepared by their trainers. Additionally, people who choose this career become inspiration for youngsters that are not interested in studying academic subjects in schools. For instance, football players like Lionel Messi are admired by many young people because of the respect that they have earned with hard work and become major motivation.

Secondly, these people play a crucial role in the recognition of their country worldwide. Athletes represent their nation when they participate in competitions abroad. Moreover, if they become successful, their contributions become highly valued, clarifying the reason for their higher salaries. In addition, most of the sports players involve in funding and charity projects, supporting the development of their homeland. For example, Charles Leclerc who is a professional race driver, supports various infrastructure projects and creats sports opportunities for young admirers.

In conclusion, these people try their best for the well-being of their country of origin and their efforts should be appreciated by others. For this reason, there shouldn’t be any doubt about the salaries of them.