Prompt: In the past, it was common for people to stay in the same career for their entire lives. Today, many people change their profession several times during their working life. Some believe this leads to a more diverse range of skills, while others feel it creates a lack of job security. Write at least 250 words.

Previously, it was usual for people to be in the same career path for the whole life. Nevertheless, a myriad of individuals want to change their work for different reasons. Nowadays, some tend to think that it helps to develop transferable skills. At the same time, others believe it creates a job shortage. In this essay, I am going to explain two opposite views on this issue.

For starters, the question of whether to remain in the same career path for the remainder of their lives or to pursue alternative career options has been sparking debate for several years.

On the one hand, every citizen has a right to choose what they want to do in their career path. I concur with the opinion that people have to choose their occupations. This is particulary relevant in today’s world after obtaining a degree where many individuals are seeking employment opportunities after completing higher education.

On the other hand, it is common that job changing may lead to job shortage given the fact that some professions are higly competitive in comparison with others. Another important point is that, It has a negative impact on mental health, leading to stress and burnout.

After taking into consideration all of the points made above, the topic involving the current importance of finding employment alternatives remains controversial. Although, there is no clear answer on this issue for different reasons. Overall, It is better to find alternative work. To put it simply, I believe that its benefits of career flexibility outweigh the disadvantages.