Provide an honest portrayal of yourself, emphasizing your strengths and weaknesses. Highlight the key elements that have shaped your personal journey. Give relevant illustrations as needed.

“Try not to become a man of success, but a man of value”- Einstein

Throughout my life I have worked as a collaborator, determined towards creating an impact. Working as an engineer in 2 firms within 2 years, changing states and working with diverse people had given me learnings greater than experience. Taking multiple exams had a great input in identifying the different perspective and broadening my vision.

I am an engineer but my potential lies in strategy and analysation. I have high discovery quotient and often challenge status quo whether professionally or personally; While preparing for competitive exams I was able to explore many fields enabling me to streamline my interests and widen my perspective; Failing the exams made me more dedicated towards exploring my strengths.

I have lead projects, and delivered them while I was noob only, my clear communication skills and attention to detail has enabled me to analyse and take calculated risks professionally. Parallelly I was exploring Product Manager and learnt Design psychology which allowed me to interlink multiple disciplines. Working on many plans, organising things have enabled me to prioritize and develop a clear goal.

My learnings are greater than my experiences. After failing 1st UPSC attempt and getting demotivated with the monotonous job, I decided to change my surroundings and was able to get opportunity in Researching department, I synced up with people across the globe and worked near product lifecycle which expanded my capabilities. I was asked to learn about multiple process so I can be more into managing. With 2n failed UPSC attempt, and landing an interview at IIFT, I got to know my strengths lies in creating a big and collective picture with collaboration.

I am motivated by the desire to achieve, not by the desire to beat others. I have mentored people and adapted to different environments consecutively withing industry. But I can do wonders if I am at right place effectively working in a Result economy. My exploration around many jobs across MNCs and failure in other fields makes me an all-rounder. Though not specialised but my varying interests from basketball player in college to a writer, all I need is freedom of time. Creativity thrives by enabling knowledge flow and I am missing that social group to whom I can be a young contributor.