Public transport should be funded by the government so that it can be free for people who use it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, public transport is an important factor in moving people from one place to another. Some people believe that urban transportation ought to be supported by the government so it can be free for people who use it. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument before presenting my own view.

On the one hand, there are advantages to public transport funded by the government free for people who use it First of all people save money when they use public transport to go to school, work or to study and there are fewer cars on the road, which leads to less air pollution. But there are also disadvantages. If transportation were free most people would prefer to use it. As a result traffic problems would increase, and if people were to go to work or meetings, they would spend a lot of time arriving because of peak times. For example, in India public transport is funded by the government; nevertheless,the level of service is very low, and the country’s GDP is also very low.

On the other hand, some people think that public transport should not funded by the government so it cannot be free for people. If transportation were not free people go to work in their own cars, which is cozy for some people and if transportation not free buses would be cleaner and fresher and would run on time. And many conveniences would be created for people.

In conclusion,while the idea of government funded free public transportation has significant benefits, such as environmental sustainability and economic stimulation, in my opinion both sides have benefits for all people