Public transport should be funded by the government so that it can be free for people who use it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that public should be invested by government, for making it accessible for society. Although some may disagree with this view, I strongly agree that this emphasis on making cost of public transport free for certain reasons such as economic productivity and environmental benefits.

On the one hand, free public transport could bring several disadvantages. Firstly, it could require great investment support from administration. When administration made cost of transport free, it might increase the demand from public, thereby need financial support for maintaining; building, salaries and operation system which are extremely expensive. For maintaining, authorities should increase taxes and or reduce funds in other spheres like education, healthcare and military. Aside from this, it possibly unused among individuals. Some people might use ,ass transit unnecessarily or irresponsibly, which could lead inefficiency or higher operational costs. As a result, number of vehicles could be decreased and also it means that authorities allocated money for nought.

On the other hand, there are definite positives associated with making urban transport accessible One of them is economical efficiency, without payments on transport, can help humans easily reach to work place faster and cheaper. Also, it would beneficial for both sides, individuals have a greater access for transports and using developed infrastructure, as for businesses employees can travel more easily. The next factor for making urban transport without charge is the boost to ecology. More transport use means cars on roads, which are lowers pollution and carbon dioxides. To illustrate poor air quality lead and car wastes lead to respiratory diseases, infections, and long-term health conditions. For instance, people living heavy pollution in urban area, are rarely experience high rates of asthma and other chronic illness. Making public transport without charges can strongly affect on this case.

In conclusion, although free charges of urban transport could impacted on heavy finance burden of country and might be ignored among citizens. But, through some analyzes, I partly agree with free transport system due to their beneficial impact on economy and enivoronment