Public transport should be funded by the government so that it can be free for people who use it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern society, some countries already provide free transport for their people, while some countries believe that thing is not good for the country’s economy. According to my view point that development is highly significant as a individual,therefore completely agree with that opinion. In this essay I will examine importance of transport and why it should be free.

In detail, transportation is more important thing for our day-to-day activities because, it can save our time and productivity of day. For example, if we want to go somewhere, we can use any type of transportation method to travel. That is valuable thing for this modern society. Among the transportation methods, public transportation is more common method. Most of the people prefer that method to travel another place such as workers use public transportation everyday to travel their offices.

Another considerable point is after providing free public transportation the people can get more benefits from it. So after that they tend to use public transportation. Therefore, we can reduce traffic, support low income people, and it improves quality of life. For instance, if we want to travel somewhere for our emergency situation, we can use public transportation methods without any costs. That kinds of things are highly significant for low income people’s life. So it support them to spend quality life with the public transportation.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that public transport should be free as it can reduce traffic congestion, protect the environment, and support low-income individuals.