Q. Some people believe that childhood is the best stage of happiness. While others believe that a person can enjoy more happiness in other stages of life. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Childhood is directly related with happiness as per few individuals, whereas others consider that other stages of life are more crucial to satisfy a person. In my opinion, contentment can be gained during any phase of life if right conditions persist.

On the one hand, it is believed that early years are the best to make people cheerful. This is because during this period, a child is usually away from any stress-provoking events, and also has limited responsibilities to share, therefore bringing a state full of joyfulness devoid of any negative experience. Many studies reveal that when people are asked about their favorite life stage, the majority of them always answer childhood.

On the other hand, other stages of life, including teenage years and adulthood, are thought to be more fulfilling. The reason being that during these phases, one enters into social circle, getting an opportunity to cultivate new relationships, which become a major source of support. Moreover, adult years are usually more concentrated on career development and money-making, thereby undoubtedly offering a sense of heightened fulfillment in the society.

From my perspective, the concept of happiness does not rely on stages of life, instead on the favorable conditions. For instance, if ones parent get separated or divorced during childhood, this would indubitably depress a child and affect them negatively. The same emotion can be observed during teenage and adult age owing to academic and career failures. Therefore, circumstances decide whether a person is satisfied at a particular point of time or not.

In conclusion, whether happiness could be achieved best during childhood period or other years is a topic arousing debate today. However, I have a strong belief that the suitability of conditions during stages of life has a chief role to play when determining the amount of contentment.