Question: Doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly. However, many of them do not exercise enough. What are the causes? What can be done to encourage them to exercise?

Nowadays a large number of doctors recommend to their older patients exercise regularly, bust most people do not follow an exercise routine. From my point of view, older people often forget about others recommendations, to follow regular exercise they should have motivation and support from their close people, if they get used to exercise with someone, they will continuing exercises.

Many older people prefer spending their free time watching television, or reading books instead of being physically active. When they notice that they have luck of exercise they usually go to doctors. Although doctors advice them, to exercise regularly after returning home, older people forget about exercise, because they are used to a sedentary lifestyle. When after some time they have back pain, they will start doing exercises. However, if they start exercise to late, maybe nothing could be changed. That is why it is important to doing regularly physically activities.

To encourage older people doing exercises, their family members or friends should support them. As an example, people always look after someone and than starts doing something. Exercising together helps elderly believe that they are capable of being active. While old people exercise with someone they will get used to at home alone. Furthermore, setting small personal goals can help older individuals stay motivated, as they can see positive results over time.

In conclusion, while older people exercising regularly, they can change their sedentary lifestyle for active lifestyle. With proper support from family members and friends, as well as exercising together and setting small goals, elderly people can become more physically active and improve their quality of life.