Question:If a product is good people will buy it.so advertising is unnecessary.Do you agree or disagree?

In modern times, the issue of advertising has become highly controversial. Nowadays, marketing is very popular all over the world. However, promotion is very important for all companies. But if a product is good, individuals will buy it, and publicity is not necessary. I completely disagree with this statement. This essay will explain my viewpoint in the paragraphs below with a reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, there are several benefits of advertising, but I will present the main benefits here. First of all, the main point is that people will learn about new products. If a company recently launches a product, but many people don’t know about it, they will not buy it. Consequently, commercials are necessary. There are many companies with good products, but they do not sell well because of a lack of advertising. Therefore, I think a good product needs promotion to succeed.

Additionally, advertising is also beneficial for all people, such as workers, managers, GMs, and CEOs. First and foremost, many workers work in an organization. For instance, if there are no advertisements, people could not get jobs and unemployment would increase. Hence, ads help people find work, support their families, and contribute to the growth of the corporation. As a result, employees earn money and are able to meet the demands of their families despite inflation.Although a good product will eventually attract buyers, if it is not promoted, fewer people will know about it, and sales will suffer.

In conclusion, marketing is useful worldwide and helps present products to the population, enabling companies to achieve significant revenue. In my opinion, advertising is necessary to reach all people and ensure the success of a product.