: Reality television shows are extremely popular worldwide. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of these programs?

Nowadays reality programs on television are highly favored across the globe. While some people think that these shows provide various entertainment and valuable insights, others assume that they bring up many minus points. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of reality shows.

One of the most noticeable benefits is that reality television shows provide viewers with joys and priceless experience. Most of individuals who choose to watch this kind of programs find that real-life scenarios offers an engagement and entertaining experience through suspenseful, dramatic or lunar humorous situation. These people can connect to real-life situation, emotion, or personality. In addition, many reality shows allow audience voting, increasing interaction. Reality shows encourage active participation that people can vote, comment online or discus on social media, making them feel involved and connected to the show. For example, in talent competition The Voice, the audience can vote their favorite contestants, which gives them a sense of control and personal investment in the show.

On the other hands, reality programs also bring many drawbacks such as negative influences and over saturation. Many are crypted or edited to create drama, making them less real. Also, too many similar shows can lead to viewer fatigue and loss of originality. For instant, many comedy shows on VTV 1 in Viet Nam are becoming more boring that a lot of people refused to watch them due to its tedious.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that although these programs remain various weakness, they still have their own merits. Each watcher has their own choice to choose what they want to see.