: Reality television shows are extremely popular worldwide. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of these programs?

Nowsaday non-fiction television shows are gained wildly popular on global. While some believe that these shows bring significant profit, the other contend that it has a lot drawbacks too. This essay will discuss both side of view.

On the one hand, these unscripted TV shows help the audiences entertain and release stress. Numerous people spend their free-time on reality shows after a long day of working to find enjoyment. For example, “Thach thuc danh hai” is one of the entertainment shows that attract a huge number of viewer because of its fun performance and story. Moreover, these programs also creates opportunities for ordinary individuals. Many shows are set up to find talent people and inspire good values. For instance, “Master Chef” or “The Voice” are the reality shows that start up with the purpose to looking for talent chef or singer.

On the other hand, critics assert that non-fiction television shows elevate superficial values and unrealistic expectations. Some channel seemed like motivate people on the outside but actually have non-sense content. One specific example is “Kid Fashion”, the children seemed to be inspire the love with fashion and model, but actually, they have to compete with others just to earn the winning money and it is unsuitable for their age.

In conclusion, although the non-fiction TV shows have a lot benefits but it also contain its own drawback too. We need to manage the content to make sure that the good values can be encourage wildly.