Recently, many people around the world have started to reduce meat consumption. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Meat consumption was a general habit around the world. It transforms to public culture which meat consumption was a reward and described social level. Many people consumption meat when special days as a culture. However, our histories bring point of view if you are rich, you can buy the meat. So, many people think that meat consumption is a must then it transforms to habit. But on the other side, I prefer that we should to reduce meat consumption because it not only about reward and social level, it is about effect of cycle of meat production.

Nobody knows, consumption meat has made different cycle to ecosystems before inventory studies about causes of climate changes mention it. After industrial reformation era, many gases which trapped in soil and water released to air. Carbon in the structure as carbon dioxide, carbon monoxide, methane, an others fossil fuels product made average temperature on atmosphere increased. Farm was ones of sectors who contribute methane gases to atmosphere. When average of temperature on atmosphere increase until 2°C, many disasters caused by climate changes as heat waves, el nino, la nina, and extreme weather around the world. Recently, researcher realized that increase of 1.5°C of average temperatures on the earth was impossible because the average temperature became significant higher each year. So, our small action to reduce meat consumption made big changes to reduce climate changes effect if many people around the world did it.

The second reason why I support to reduce meat consumption because many alternatives to replace the meat. Many sources of protein such as soya had similar ingredient as meat. Although some of nutrition only found in meat, we just reduced meat consumption, not deleted meat consumption and became a vegetarian. So, reduce meat consumption has advantages outweigh for the future of life.