Recently research has shown that business meetings and trainings are increasingly taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It has been studied that online business meetings and trainings are gaining more popularity. There are several benefits and drawbacks of this trend.

On the one hand, there are several merits of conducting business meetings and trainings online. Firstly, business meetings and trainings can be much more convenient than ordinary business rallies. Participants can join from anywhere with an internet connection with their portable devices like computers or their phones and they can easily take notes on their devices rather than handwriting on a paper. It can also reduce travel time and costs which are really handy for all people with different financial budget. Secondly, in online meetings, scheduling becomes easier with participants. For instance, if a rally tend to be cancelled on its time, people can do their chores or scroll social media rather than waiting for the meeting to begin long time like ordinary meetings. So that conducting such meetings is advantageous for all participants. Thirdly, taking part in online business meetings can be considerably cost-effective. For example, conductor of the rally, will have to pay for venue rentals and travel expenses to attend. But if internet is used for business meetings, conductors of such ceremonies can spend their money on useful investments like catering themselves and their family members with lunch or dinner and bills of tuition.

On the other hand, online business ceremonies have some demerits for attendants. For example, during the meeting, there will be technical problems that are related to connection, software glitches and hardware malfunctions. Hence, factors often disrupt meetings and leave people in an uncomfortable situation. .

To conclude, online business meetings have some disadvantageous sides while they have advantages. Opting for which side is completely depends on a conductor’s taste.