Recycling is an important part of protecting the environment. Why is this? How could more people be encouraged to recycle?

One of the most crucial keys to saving the environment from pollution is recycling. If we leave a clean place to live for the next generation and preserve natural resources, we should understand the importance of recycling. There are ways to draw people’s attention to this matter such as advertisements and awards.

The main reason for recycling is to keep our world clean, so that we can present a life for our children. Although plastic cannot mix in the soil or liquid for years, there are lots of thrashes that are thrown away to ocean or earth. Unfortunately, the next generations would blame us for leaving them a nature that has ruined or spoiled. The second reason is that reproducing paper, clothes or glass from the beginning can contribute to spending significant amounts of natural resources while we should have preserved it. As these materials can be rebuilt by using old ones, we should not use the limited sources of our nature. For example, even though the time that a tree grows is 20 or 30 years, logging operations allow hundreds of woods to be cut which makes so hard to regrowth a new forest before they run out.

I believe the best way to boost people to solve these problems is to publish advertisements that are filmed by famous people. Furthermore, productions such as movies or meetings such as concerts can maintain people’s interests more in this matter. Secondly, a person that collects recycled waste and delivers it should be rewarded. As a result, citizens can convert this situation into an opportunity to earn money. For instance, companies can spend less on factories by recycling and people can subsidize to the factories with their own thrash to ready to recycle which creates a win-win situation.

In conclusion, categorizing our garbage to deliver a recycling factory is extremely important for our next generation and protecting our oceans and forests. Possible solutions to increasing this are advertisements, events or productions can encourage people to incline recycling and rewards for delivering a recycling bin to a factory can boost people to make money.