Remote work has become increasingly common in recent years. Some argue this impairs work habits generally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion, that a increasing trend on remote work has a negative impact on productivity. I am not agree with this statement as it is more convenient for some people, so it may on the contrast increase the level of work habits. Another advantage of working remotely is the absence of external distractions.

Since the pandemic, many employees have gone to the remote work, and the number is growing every year, but I do not think it is a negative phenomenon. Many millennials and Generation Z members are introverts, that is why it may be uncomfortable for them to work in office as they have to talk with colleagues in person on daily basis having this type of job . Remote work does not lead to that problem, therefore introverts feel confident and productive in familiar surroundings at home. For example, individual may postpone some working tasks only because of the stress he has discussing it with others in reality. Meanwhile, working remotely he can solve some issues by chatting with other employees. That is one of the reasons I keep thinking ,remote work increases work habits.

Whats more, office workers usually have coffee breaks with colleagues or just talk with each other for hours, but the only thing remote employees can get distracted from are their phones. Even though, every office staff member can likewise divert attention from work to scrolling the Internet. Based on this, office employees are more likely to overstay work deadlines. That is another reason why I believe that working remotely is not impairs productivity.

In conclusion, I am not agree with those who argue remote work affects working habits at all. From my perspective, remoteness may even increase productivity. Firstly, if the person is shy or prefers privacy to crowd, he achieves tasks effectively at home. Secondly, remote employees have less things to distract from, meaning they are more prone to complete work in time.