Remote work: "With advances in technology, more people are working remotely. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?"

Nowadays, working online become more relevant and popular among workers than standard work structure, I conclude that there are several challenges such as isolation, reduced collaboration and imbalance work-life balance. Despite significant disadvantages there are many advantages including flexibility, work-life balance, enhanced productivity and decrease overheads. I personally think that work from home is more relevant than working physically.

There are several issues workin from home, firstly isolation, it is kind a problem that appears with time, this means no physical interaction due to amount of work. Secondly reduced collaboration, it involve from isolation. It means low chance of opportunity for collaboration. Thirdly work-life imbalance, from blurred boundaries, employees could easily focus on housework and overlook work that imbalance life-work.

In spite of negative effects of remote work, there are significant advantages in terms of flexibility, this conveys that only worker will manage their time. Other positive effect is work-life balance, it is depends on person, what I mentioned before, it is possible that individual could imbalance work or life, human could also balance work-life. Balance also can increase productivity and decrease overheads, which means focus control would be much easier at home rather than noisy office.

In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages in telework, that depends on persons character and needs.