Research has shown that spending much less time in the office can reduce the use of energy (for example, electricity, gas). Thus, some companies close for some days a week. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, the idea of spending less time in the office for reduce energy is talking a lot. People have different opinion about it, some say it good and some say it bad. Even there have some disadvantages, but I think the advantages is more stronger.

On one hand, reducing office time have many good effect. It help to reduce energy use and also help workers to not feel too much stress. First, running a office need a lot of electricity. Every floor have many machines and it using too much power. Air conditioner need gas and company transport also using big amount of fuel. Also, if company reduce the working time and keep the office close some days in a week, the workers can spend more time with family. After working long time, people need free time and this make they become more productive.

On the other hand, there is not many big disadvantages for closing office for some days. In this modern world, almost everyone have internet. People can do the work from home very easily. Because everyone can manage their job at home, so it is okay to close company for few days in the week.

To conclude, closing company for some days have big advantage for reducing energy. It also help workers to be more efficient. So, I believe this idea is very useful and should accept for the good result.