Research has shown that the transportation of products and people are the main source of pollution worldwide. Some people believe the Government should be in charge of this, while others believe it is the fault of individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, researches have proven that transportation of goods and people are the crucial reason behind pollution. Some people believe in the fact that it is individual’s responsibility whereas others believe that government should own the responsibility. We will discuss both views in this essay but personally, I believe that both government and citizen play a vital role in environmental damage or pollution control.

On the one hand, government has powerful role in introducing policies and procedures for controlling pollution. It can introduce better public transportation system like electric buses, trains which are accessible not only in cities but also in remote villages. It also can encourage its citizens to use electric vehicle by implementing low tax on electric vehicles in comparison to gas vehicles. Moreover, government can organize awareness campaigns to educate people about environmental protection. In some countries, government has introduced environmental protection act and regulations in academic curriculum to provide practical education to young children.

On the other hand, citizens play crucial role in implementing the rules and regulations of government. Many people rely on private transportation rather than using public transport. This directly impacts the environment by carbon emission. Moreover, nowadays people often buy goods online and return it as buying online is not satisfactory. This is because people would not know the material/fabric used in the product. Buying and returning pattern also plays significant role in environmental damage.

In conclusion, both government and individual are equally responsible for environmental damage. Both parties should move hand on hand to protect the nature and control pollution.