Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The business world is evolving and is becoming more frequent to see many business affaires such as meetings, discussions and training, producing by via online , recent studies have presented the advantages that online business affaires have but are these a majority compared with disadvantages?

The way we do business nowadays its transitioning into the online world and with these comes two beneficial aspects, Firstly Money economization for example a company that used to schedule a lot of meetings can efficient its employees pockets by having those reunions online , not necessarily in presence , saving transport costs and other expenses.

Secondly , Time economization. Time should be considered a privilege and not being downplayed as something to be easily wasted just because does not represent a tangible expense. If a company efficient its employees time this could have a direct impact in their work quality. For instance home office has gradually been more implemented in different companies and proved that work quality sometimes is enhance by the extra time that this way of work offers.

However, one of the most debatable disadvantages that this online world represents is the lack of face to face interaction with peers resulting in misunderstandings or malfunction of activities, avoiding as well the develop of soft skills that interacting with coworkers might provide.

The drawbacks does not overtake advantages but it will be definitely something to take seriously for the efficient developing of the company but also of the human being in its role of employee.