Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

This research provides information about the growing frequency of meetings, debates, and training that are currently happening online. In my point of view, this trend has a positive impact on society. This essay will first discuss the main advantage of time management among individuals, followed by an opinion of the importance of this approach during emergencies.

Nowadays, time management has become a crucial issue, which is hard to control. Consequently, human beings came up with an idea of the Internet, which helps them to be in touch with each other, while also providing an opportunity for long-distance communication. In addition, online meetings provide some useful tools to enhance the experience, such as quick information exchange. For instance, most job-seekers use online apps to get an interview, cutting the travel time not only for themselves, but also for employers. This leads to better time control as well as reducing waste of resources.

Moreover, this approach for conversation is the key for citizens’ safety during disasters. It provides a comfortable way to be updated, whilst preventing the spread of illnesses. For example, the Coronavirus, which is one of the deadliest viruses in the 2020s, had a negative influence on countries’ economy. Having access to the Internet helped people to overcome this disaster, preventing its spread internationally. Schools and companies used this tool to stabilise the foundation of economic policy. As a result, students acquired their knowledge as well as companies did not dramatically lose their profit.

Taking everything into consideration, online meetings should become part of our lives because they help us to manage our time more efficiently, and they might become an irreplaceable tool during emergencies.