Research suggests that overeating is as harmful to people's health as smoking. Therefore, advertisements for certain food products should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s society the concern of overeating has increasingly become a controversial topic as some people believe it is detrimental to people’s health. While some argue advertisements for certain food products should be banned, i strongly disagree this opinion as there are more effective ways to reduce health concerns.

On the one hand, one of the significant reasons i disagree about banning advertisements is that there are another significant factors that contributes to people’s health problems. As technology has evolved, many people today utilize electronic devices such as smartphones and laptops, leading to sedentary lifestyle which significantly contributes to health problems such as obesity and diabetes. Moreover, there are more effective ways to reduce health concerns such as education. For example, governments or institutions provide campaign with several activities such as making healthy foods and balanced meal prepping so that publics can join and learn the importance of health food which can increase the publics awareness.

On the other hand, others believe that the advertising of certain foods should be banned. One key reason is that it contributes to health problems. For example, when people are exposed to excessive advertisements of fast foods such as hamburgers and pizzas, they tend to purchase thses foods more often which usually contain less nutritions. Eating unbalanced meals eventually enhances the possibility for health issues such as obesity, heart disease, and diabetes. Furthermore, in many countries, children’s obesity rates has significantly increased due to overeating foods.

In conclusion, Although some people argue that advertising of certain foods should be eliminated as excessive advertisements attracts people’s attention, resulting in increasing the possibility of health issues, i strongly believe that other factors particularly, sedentary lifestyle are more harmful to health problems. Additionally, another effective alternatives such as education about healthy foods significantly reduces the health concerns.