Research suggests that overeating is as harmful to people's health as smoking. Therefore, advertisements for certain food products should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends of the contemporary world is a colossal upsurge in the debate of whether food advertisement is causing immense harm to people or not. This matter requires meticulous deliberation. From my perscpective, I firmly believe that advertisements of food product is the core element behind the decline of people’s health. This essay will demonstrate reasons and explanations and thus deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous factors as to why food commercials should be banned, but the most discernible one stems from the fact that food advertisement are everywhere in public and is inevitable. For instance, due to the technological advancement, companies seek to come up with the most creative and attractive advertisements in order to gain popularity among people, which leads to the increase of customers. To further elaborate, fast food commercials are the ones that are aired the most on TVs, which influences the younger generation. In fact, if the youngters were always exposed to such media, they would want to keep eating the sort of diet that is easily reacheable everywhere. Moreover, fast food chains such as Maccas collaborate with trending TV shows like, Squid Game to gain more customers.

Conversely, without advertisements, food companies would not have as much opportunities to present and attract the public. Eventually, because commercials are everywhere in public, people are able to gather resources which lead to food consumption.

To recapitulate at the end, while it is quite difficult for food producers to advertise their product without advertisement, it is imperative to consider the harm that overconsumption of food does to a human body.