With the rise of remote work and globalization, the traditional concept of national identity is being challenged. Some argue that increasing interconnectedness weakens national cultures, while others believe it strengthens them. Discuss both sides of this argument and give your own opinion on the future of national identity in an increasingly globalized world.

In this fast paced global world, national identity sometimes are considered less important than other aspects. But there is also a wide comprehension that national identity remains a strong foundation of a country. As we know, globalization have eroded many aspect in our life, including pur sense of nationality.

Through out our life, national identity was always pictured as a way of life, a symbol of unity among many cultures. But in this era, more people are leaning towards globalization, therefore citizen might feel that their national identitiy aren’t relevant. Several communities also stated that national identity seems out-dated and doesn’t respresent them as a whole anymore.

In amidst of the growing confusion about the role of national identity, many stand by the fact that national identity is deeply important for a country. Without national identity, people might lose their sense of stability, since those ideology have became a huge part of their daily life. Communities often rely on this shared identity to even-up their differences. Another huge factor is national identity protects one’s culture, therefore allowing them to pass it down through generations. For instance, in Indonesia, Garuda Pancasila represents the many different culture that merge together into one nationality, Indonesian. This shows that national identity is used to brigde the huge gap between cultures.

Even though many argue that national identity are becoming less relevant, i strongly oppose that opinion. Because in my perspective, national identity is a foundation which builds a person’s identity. If there’s no national identity, eventually people will wonder aimlessly without a clue in what direction their life are going. National identity isn’t only important to one’s country, but also for the many mind’s in it. Lastly, in this global era, citizen must put in extra effort to ensure that digitalization are aligned with their national identity