Restoration of old buildings in major cities in the world involves a lot of government expenditures. This money should be spent in new housing and road development

Spending money on reconstruction of old buildings consuming governments numerous resources. Some people believe that it worth this funds to rebuild historic building. Other think that government should use this finance to build new house and road. In this essay I will explain why we should develop road and houses.

On the one hand, historical buildings often referred as cultural heritage, hold immense value for a nation. However, they are not build forever so they sustainability can not be questionad, meanwhile modern buildings houses are more endure to flooding and earthquake than any of historical. Therefore, chance to damage them are very high. Moreover, they are remain as path to the past, the path that many have no chance to view.That is why keep them in their intact for the next generation to let them atmosphere of old times. For example, the pyramid of djoser that do not restorated till this century.

On the other hand, ancient structure are significant tourist attractions, contributing substantially to the local economy. The repairing such buildings not only enhances their aesthetic appeal but also guarantee the safety and comfort of tourists. This, will lead to increased tourism-related income, including ticket sales, accomidation and local businesses. Tahe for instance the iconic Taj Mahal in India. Only this building makes profit more than twice that comes from the Qutub Minar.

This essay argued that the restoration of old historical buildings is of as great importance as the development of infrastructure project. In my opinion, based on the different country and cities, the government should make evaluations and put prioriteries as needed