Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Oftentimes wealthy nations provide financial aid to impoverished countries in an endeavor to address poverty. However, solely extending the amount of funding is considered inadequate by many, myself included, who advocate for alternative forms of assistance.

While it is true that financially supporting less established countries may help build a more sustainable economy or ameliorate living conditions in specific regions, it overlooks seemingly obvious fact that very frequently the corrupt officials take the spare of the prvodied money that was initially supposed to reach those in need. Consequently, this results in an insufficient money distribution between the rich and poor which, in turn, increases poverty rather than decreases it.

One viable solution, affluent nations should consider when fighting poverty across undeveloped countries, is to provide educational initiatives for local citizens applicable to the communities and share their technology to foster quicker industrial growth. This not only preserves the misuse of the funding by the corrupt government but also cultivates future independent development by educating the nation. For instance, sharing agricultural expertise with local farmers could improve their crop yields and ensure food security, while sharing technology could both create new job opportunities and boost the performance of existing workers.

In conclusion, while financial aid has traditionally been a primary form of poverty reduction effort, it falls short to recognize critical issues involved with it such as poor money distribution caused by corrupted government. Instead, wealthy nations should encourage educational development by providing educational initiatives and share technology to create jobs as well as improve workflow.