•Rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history, and only offer practical degree courses that maximise chances of employment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the significance of practical degree programs focused on career opportunities instead of academic disciplines like philosophy and history is complicated and multidimensional. Due to the increase in university fees, inflation, and unemployment, people have left traditional academic courses and choose practical degree courses for employment prospects. I strongly contemplate that it is the best way to motivate and encourage people to reduce unemployment. In this essay, I will address why practical courses are more important than traditional academic courses and also will include the relevant examples to support this position.

As far as practical courses are concerned, captured the market, from wheels to steam engine and from ABACUS to artificial intelligence and we all are aware that our future world and job market will be based on Artificial intelligence in the future. Although, If rising fee might reduce so that every student can afford their program fees when they just pay for those courses which helps to get better jobs as well as student can spend more time on those subjects that are relative to their career field. An example of this scenario can be seen in many countries nowadays almost every students choose practical courses like data sciences, artificial intelligence, engineering, computer science and so on because to gain better employment opportunities in the future.

In contrast, only few people have chosen art subjects, like philosophy and history because it offers invaluable insights into society, culture and nature. These subjects encourage a broader perspective, which can lead to innovative solutions but these subjects are neither useful in job market nor in professional life in this era. If you are willing to grow in this innovative world so you have to go outside in your comfort zone and learn additional skills such as programming coding and drafting etc, besides your academic degree then you will survive in this world.

In a nutshell, every coin has two sides, there are a lot of advantages of art and history subjects but practical courses are increasing day by day in every university and which have many positive influences in our life such as the chance of getting a good job as well as lesser expensive education. So I believe that art courses should be obsolete in today’s world.