•Rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history, and only offer practical degree courses that maximise chances of employment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, a contentious dispute has sparked over whether universities should revoke the oral studies, because it is barely to find a job related to these studies or educational institutions should keep it for all undergraduates. I believe that universities should let such studies available for all students.

Proponents who think that universities should cancel specific courses such as history, sociology and philosophy owing to many reasons, the course tuition costs high fees and it hard to find a convenient vacancy. For example, the vast majority of available job opportunities are mostly in engineering, medicine and finance, too specific fields need historian or philosopher. Moreover, tuition fees represent a tremendous burden on parents that resulted in many undergraduates are stepping away from art studies, and thus, they prefer another field of study in which related to employment market.

On the other hand, there are many people believe that these courses should be available for undergraduates for many reasons. Firstly, those programs could be beneficial for certain students who seeking for extended their academic knowledge of such subjects, like history and archaeology. In addition, these syllabuses have a positive impact on people, it is not only enriches human thoughts but it has also protect human’s legacies. To illustrates, the further studies in history increase our knowledge of our ancestors and assist us to preserve the old cultures and traditions.

In conclusion, although there convincing arguments on both sides of the debate, educational institutions should allow certain students to study these type of arts, provided that tuition fees should be affordable for all.