Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening ? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society ?

Nowadays, the thank to the technology developed, some countries started using robots and artificial intelligence in the workplace to replace humans. In my perspective, this have both positive and negative impact on society, but i think the positive can outweight the negative.

First of all, replacing humans with robots or artificial intelligence can help a lot because it work more effective. Robots or artificial intelligence can be coded using the program on computer so it can easily does the work. For example, some car factories nowadays use robots to build the exterior of car or truck, it can work more faster with some of this automatic machine. Furthermore, robots can help people to work on some dangerous place, for example, robots can be programmed to work in some place like nuclear plant, some of them also can be use as a rescued machine in some unsafe place.

On the other hand, using robots or artificial intelligence can create some negative impact on society. First, people will have less chance to aquire a job in the future, because most of the companies or factories will use automatic machine, robots or AI to work. Secondly, over-reliance on robots will make people have loss the human skill like critical thinking. Furthermore, sometimes robots can not work correctly as we want, a robots or artificial intelligence can be error at anytime. For example, some car companies such as Tesla or Vinfast use artificial intelligence to do the auto drive job, but sometimes it cannot work correctly.

To sum up, using robots or artificial intelligence to replace humans in workplace can help people alot. They can work more efficency and productivity, however it will decrease the job rate in the future.