School children are becoming far too dependent on computers and this is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently,many modern societies are too relian on texnology tools such as computers and gadgets.Therefore some teenagers think that computers should be used more times while the latter group claims that their utilizutilization computers which can be lead to decline reading and writing ability.I disagree with this opinion.In this essay,both sides of this argument will be comprehensively disscussed.

To start with, these days, computers are used for a variety of work, espescially by school children; forexample, playing games, typing, finding more information and other things.But there are merits and demerits it.The obvious drawback is that they are losing reading skills.In the past,when young people sought something,they went to the library after they had searched everything in the book and gained more information yet now children just search anything on the internet which leads to memory loss.

Another disadvantage of using computers is that handwriting skills do not develop.This is becouse,many youngsters prefer typing on the computer than writing by hand since this is comfortable for them.However,if they accomplish a lot.It will be not beneficual for them,couse writing ability assists to young people’s future careers.Nevertheless,one advantage of computer is that theyhelp to create a new world.

Making everything into consideration,although using computer is well,you do not need to puy much attention to this.In my opinion,modern texnology should be used for improving theoretical knowledge.This opens up many oppurtunaties in the future.