School children are becoming far too dependent on computers and this is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the citizen face problem related to that decreasing the number of children who have reading and writing skills because of spending most of their time in computer which led teachers ignore using computer in class until they gain a basic skills, for example, listening, speaking, writing, and reading. I agree with this statement for several reasons that will mention or discuss next paragraphs.

One the one hand, the primary reason of banning computer in classes is that majority of student using their advance devices for not helpful things because when they use computer during class, the let them confuse and the concentrations will not one hundred percent, and this distraction lead student in one aspect which called entertainment which there are in computers, such as games, drawing websites. For instance, most governments tend to ban entrance technological devices in educational institutions because of problems that lead devaluing education.

On the other hand, schools can control of children by establish some strict rules by forcing them learning these four basic skills. One of this rule, teaching them face to face without using computer and add regulations related to they cannot move to next class in case don’t receive or master one of these skills. This will result that more educated children compared with past and they can after reach the secondary schools, they master all skills. For example, after applied this in advance countries, this decision make student more awareness and educated and can keep up technological advancement easy.

In conclusion, I strongly agree of avoiding to use computer in class and going back to traditional methods which develop, improve, and enhance basic student skills by banning computers and putting extreme regulations.